Where to first?

For my first adventure abroad, I’m headed south to the beautiful, sandy beaches in the land of soccer and samba… Brazil!

brazil


Before you ask, “Why Brazil?” let me ask you, “Why not?”

Being the largest country in South America, Brazil has so much for me to see and explore. From the exotic, tropical rain forests of the Amazon to the colorful people and celebrations of Carnival, the possibilities for adventures and excitement are endless.

I want to taste the fresh, local cuisine and dance with the warm and cheerful natives. I want to float down the rivers in the Amazon and discover its unique inhabitants. I want to bask in the sun on the warm, wide beaches and hike the steep, rugged mountains. The one thing that tops my Brazilian bucket list, though, is to stand at the feet of Christ the Redeemer and admire the 125-foot wonder of the world.

So when am I going? I’ll be on my way next spring. But if I’m aiming for a Brazilian spring break, I’ll need to do some major planning beforehand. That’s where this blog comes in handy. Between now and the time I board my flight, I’m going to use this blog to document my preparations going into this trip. From obtaining a passport and planning the trip to booking plane tickets and packing my bags, I want you all to be a part of my journey.

Speaking of which, I want you all feel free to contribute to this trip (not necessarily financially, though I won’t turn down any generous donations). If you’ve been to Brazil or have wanted to visit, leave a comment below! What do you find attractive about Brazil? What would you recommend me seeing and doing? Do you have any advice for my planning?

Now it’s time to get to work and send this Block abroad. See you soon, Brazil!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

